Chamber Forum: Boss of the Year

  • Share:
Name: Chamber Forum: Boss of the Year
Date: December 13, 2017
Time: 11:30 AM - 1:00 PM PST
Registration: Please contact the Chamber for further ticket information.
Event Description:
The Thurston County Chamber of Commerce is proud to announce the eighth annual Boss of the Year honorees.  Co-sponsored by Express Employment Professionals, this award recognizes outstanding individuals who demonstrate exceptional leadership in the workplace through innovation, communication, vision, and performance.

The 2017 honorees are:
Heather Burgess, Phillips Burgess PLLC
Jim Larson, Morningside
Dave Nickerson, Tumwater Valley Golf Course
Honorable mentions:
Kandice Britton, Westside Lanes
Kevin Leneker, Single Handed Consulting
Ben Shah, Olympia Orthopaedics

Employees nominated over 40 bosses for the 2017 Boss of the Year recognition.

Saint Martin’s University business students played an important role in the selection process by interviewing finalists and gathering data for the selection committee.  “This is a wonderful opportunity for our students to meet with exceptional business leaders in the community and to also learn more about what truly defines leadership in the workplace,” says Richard Beer, Ph.D., dean of the School of Business.

Larson and Nickerson join a group of past honorees, including: 
Kevin Johnston, Capital Mall 
Rozanne Garman, RHD Enterprises
Ed Galligan, Port of Olympia 
Ron Bruchet, GHB Insurance
Melissa Jenkins, The Olympian
Meagan Darrow, TOGETHER!
Steve Hall, the City of Olympia
Dr. Yong Liu, State Department of Agriculture
Rae-Lynn Bidon, Olympia Orthopaedic Associates
Joseph Di Santo, Panorama 
Heidi West, America's Credit Union
Dr. Terrence Hess, Foot & Ankle Surgical Associates
Steve Brooks, Lacey Fire District 3
Jessica Jensen, Jessica Jensen Law PS
Joe Ingoglia, Boys & Girls Club of Thurston County
Mariella Cummings, Physicians of Southwest Washington
Robert Coit, Thurston County Food Bank
Mike Harbour, Intercity Transit
Mike Strub, LOTT Clean Water Alliance
Bruce Cramer, O Bee Credit Union
John Setterstrom, Lucky Eagle Casino

The recognition event will take place on Wednesday, December 13 at the Hotel RL Olympia beginning at 11:30 a.m. with a lunch buffet and recognition program starting at 12 p.m.  To make a reservation to attend.

Thank you, Derma Medical Spa, Sleep Number and Melanie Bakala State Farm for sponsoring Boss of the Year.

Register today!
Event Media:
Hotel RL - Downstairs Ballroom
Date/Time Information:
11:30 a.m. - Social & Lunch Buffet
12 p.m. - Program
Second Wednesday each month.
$25 - Chamber Members Online
$30 - Non-Members Online

$30 - Members at the Door
$35 - Non-Members at the Door
Set a Reminder:
Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.